From Paris to Moscow

, , ,

LAETITIA HIMO, "FROM PARIS TO MOSCOW"

THURSDAY, MAY 4TH  AT 8.30PM

AUDITORIUM OF THE MUSIC CONSERVATORY OF TEL-AVIV

MARSHALL ST. 22, TEL-AVIV

 

Both French and international media present her as the “highly talented revelation of French cello”. Jean-Claude Casadesus says about her that “she is a sensitive, refined and intense musician expressing herself on her cello with the most accurate style”.

Trained at the most prestigious international music academies (Moscow conservatory and the Julliard School in New-York), Laetitia Himo performs around the world, invited by remarkable conductors (Jean-Claude Casadesus, Claudio Simone, Angel Romero, Vladimir Spivakov, Alexandre Roudine), or national orchestras of Mexico, Costa Rica, Venezuela, or the Berlin philharmonic orchestra.

Born in France, before moving to Moscow in order to perfect her skills with great masters such as Mstislav Rostropovitch or Nathalia Gutmann, Laetitia Himo, in this exceptional concert “From Paris to Moscow” retraces her personal and professional background through performing great classic pieces of French and Russian composers. Alternately gentle and solemn with Fauré’s Elegies, Nocturnal from Tchaikovsky or the Swan from Saint-Saens, as well as more passionate and fiery with Monti or De Fala, all the elected pieces bring us away to the discovery of magisterial compositions, interpreted with brio and sensitivity by Laetitia Himo.

Nathalie Gutman : A delicate interpretation of a genuine nature and a strong emotional power».

Vladimir Spivakov, violoniste : “Laetitia Himo has a wonderful tone, a dazzling nature and a real artistic style».

Joseph W. Polisi, Président de la Juilliard school de New York: «If you enjoy cello and if you like sheer talent, listen to Laetitia Himo».

Frederic Lodeon, France Inter: «Laetitia Himo is an inspired cellist offering a delicate and powerful tone with a fierce dynamism. Expression and inner nature serve an assertive personality and an exceptional talent».

 

PROGRAM

FAURE - Elegies
RAVEL - Habanera
SAINT SAENS -
The Swan
BACH GOUNOD - Ave Maria
BACH - Prelude, Sarabande and jig of the first act
TCHAIKOVSKY - Sentimental and nocturnal waltz

CHOSTAKOVITCH - Waltz
DE FALLA - The Moorish cloth , Song, Jota, The fire danse
MONTI - Kzardas
GLAZOUNOV - The chant of the menestrel

SANYA KROITOR - Winter Etude (exceptional participation)


Inscrivez-vous
a notre newsletter :

De Paris à Moscou

, , ,

LAETITIA HIMO, "DE PARIS A MOSCOU"

JEUDI 4 MAI A 20H30

AUDITORIUM DU CONSERVATOIRE DE MUSIQUE

25 RUE MARSHALL, TEL-AVIV

 

Révélation et talent exceptionnel du violoncelle français, pour de nombreux médias français et étrangers, “Laetitia Himo est une musicienne sensible, raffinée, intense, ce qu’elle exprime sur son violoncelle avec une grande justesse de style », note le grand chef d’orchestre Jean-Claude Casadesus.

Formée dans les plus prestigieux conservatoires internationaux (conservatoire de Moscou et Julliart School de New-York), Laetitia Himo se produit à travers les monde, invité par de prestigieux chefs d’orchestre (Jean-Claude Casadesus, Claudio Simone, Angel Romero, Vladimir Spivakov, Alexandre Roudine), ou les orchestres nationaux du Mexique, du Costa Rica, du Venezuela ou encore l’orchestre philharmonique de Berlin.

Née en France, avant de rejoindre Moscou pour y parfaire sa formation auprès de grands maîtres tels que Mstislav Rostropovitch ou Nathalia Gutmann, Laetitia Himo, dans ce concert exceptionnel "De Paris à Moscou” retrace son parcours, à travers l’interprétation de grandes œuvres classiques de compositeurs français, et russes.  Tour à tour délicats et solennels avec les Elégies de Fauré, Noctune de Tchaïkovski ou encore le Cygne de Saint Sens, puis plus passionnés avec Monti ou De Fala; les morceaux choisies nous entraînent dans un beau voyage à la découverte de compositions magistrales, interprétées avec brio et sensibilité par Laetitia Himo.

Laetitia Himo sera accompagnée dans ce récital par le pianiste Alex Gold, et le violoniste virtuose Sanya Kroitor nous fera également l'honneur de sa présence sur plusieurs morceaux.

 

Nathalie Gutman : «Une interprétation tout en relief avec beaucoup de sincérité de tempérament et une grande puissance émotionnelle».

Vladimir Spivakov, violoniste : “Laetitia Himo possède une magnifique sonorité, un tempérament éclatant inné, un véritable style artistique».

Joseph W. Polisi, Président de la Juilliard school de New York : «Si vous aimez le violoncelle et si vous aimez le talent… écoutez Lætitia Himo».

Frederic Lodeon, France Inter : «Lætitia Himo, une violoncelliste inspirée au son délicat et puissant, au dynamisme farouche. Expression, intériorité : ce tempérament très affirmé est un talent exceptionnel».

 

PROGRAMME

FAURE - Élégie
RAVEL - Habanera
SAINT SAENS - Le Cygne
BACH GOUNOD - Avé Maria
BACH - Prélude sarabande et gigue de la première suite
TCHAIKOVKY - Valse sentimental et Nocturne

CHOSTAKOVITCH - Valse
GLAZOUNOV - Le chant du Menestrel

DE FALLA - Le drap mauresque , Chanson, Jota, la danse du feu
MONTI - Kzardas
KROITOR - Winter Etude 







Inscrivez-vous
a notre newsletter :
Partenaires